top of page


1972 - 2022

Celebrating 50 Years of Soo Greyhounds Hockey

1972 - 79

Joining a new league. 

Welcoming #99.

Capturing the hearts of the community.

1980 - 89

The streak. 

The future Hall of Famers. 

The first time. 

The possible move.

  1990 - 99

Three Memorial Cup appearances. Bringing home the trophy in 1993.

   2000 - 09

Good Bye Memorial Gardens. 

Hello Steelback, Essar Centre.

   2010 - now

Stanley Cup comes to town (a few times). Future looks bright.

Hound Power 1972 - 2022

Here are some of the great soundbites that I have gathered for you - the fans.

Over 40 past players, coaches and media personalities.

Listen to your favourite stories told by the people that were there.

The Hound Power documentary will celebrate the Greyhounds' 50th Anniversary.

Here's a preview of who I have already interviewed.

Want to become a part of this project? Donate to my Go Fund Me and you will be in the credits.

Denny Lambert

Kevin Hodson

Craig Hartsburg

Jack Valiquette

Mike Oliverio

Dr. George Shunock

Morgan Frost

Brian Gualazzi

Kyle Dubas

Don Gagnon

Frank Sarlo

Graeme Bonar

Daniel Catenacci

Cary Farelli

Jordan Smith

George Farkas

Tim Lukenda

Drew Bannister

Adam Foote

Sergey Tolchinsky

David Branch

Brad Dalgarno

Darnell Nurse

Billy Thompson

Peter Ruicci

Terry Crisp

Jeff Carter

Abbie Carricato

bottom of page